AOL’s Post-Spin Board Includes Former FCC Chair Powell, Former William Morris Head Wiatt

AOL’s post-spin board of directors includes a dash of Hollywood, a hint of e-commerce and some Washington expertise. The nine directors slated to join Chairman and CEO Tim Armstrong on the board when the split from Time Warner (NYSE: TWX) goes through include Jim Wiatt, former chairman and CEO of the William Morris Agency; former FCC chairman Michael Powell; P&G vet Jim Stengel, former Amazon (NSDQ: AMZN) CIO Richard L. Dalzell; former PSB head Pat Mitchell; former CBS (NYSE: CBS) CFO Fred Reynolds; Karen Dykstra, COO/CFO, Plainfield Direct Inc.; and UFL cofounder William Hambrecht. The door appears to be open for additional announcements; checking on that. Release, bios after the jump. More to come.


New Board Establishes Strong Foundation in Leadership and Governance with Diverse Range of Talents from Internet, Media, Marketing, Entertainment and Finance

NEW YORK, NY – October 26, 2009 – AOL today named nine members to serve on its Board of Directors, drawing on leaders with expertise in Internet, Media, Entertainment and Marketing, as well as Finance. Among the directors named are: Richard Dalzell, Karen Dykstra, William Hambrecht, Patricia Mitchell, Michael Powell, Fredric Reynolds, James Stengel and Jim Wiatt. They will join the AOL Board when the separation from Time Warner is complete, with AOL CEO Tim Armstrong serving as Chairman of the Board.