More TV Stations Join Open Mobile Video Coalition

The Open Mobile Video Coalition, formed by a group of local TV station networks in U.S. to promote technical standards, has expanded itself: another 10 TV station groups have joined, and they are Cox Television, The Dispatch Broadcast Group, Freedom Broadcasting, LIN TV Group, Meredith Corp., Media General, Post-Newsweek Stations, Raycom Media, Schurz Communications, and the Association of Public Television Stations. The additional 10 new members bring OMVC’s membership to 19 and increase the number of TV stations represented in the group from 281 to 422.

Lots of verbiage about what they’re proposing and their naive hopes. Go here.