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	<title>GigaOM &#187; infographic</title>
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		<title>GigaOM &#187; infographic</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com</link>
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		<title>Devs, here&#8217;s your 6 month window for mobile app success</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2012/03/28/devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2012/03/28/devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 28 Mar 2012 15:53:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Kevin C. Tofel</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Android]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[appsgeyser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[inner-active]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Mobile Apps]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=504636</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Wouldn't it be nice if there were a crystal ball to predict the potential success for a mobile app? Unfortunately, there isn't, but the next best thing might be here: A look at the success rate over 6 months from more than 100,000 Android apps.<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=504636&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Wouldn&#8217;t it be nice if there were a crystal ball to predict the potential success for a mobile app? Unfortunately, there isn&#8217;t (yet) but the next best thing might be here: A look at the success rate over 6 months from more than 100,000 Android apps in 200 countries.</p>
<p>In-app monetization exchange <a href="http://inner-active.com">inneractive</a> worked with <a href="http://www.appsgeyser.com">AppsGeyser</a> to find out the percentage of apps that gained wide adoption within a half-year of launch, noting that the chances of getting 50,000 downloads has diminished over time. That&#8217;s likely due to the growing market for  mobile apps; it&#8217;s harder to stand out from the crowd.</p>
<p>What raises the success rate to help get 100,000 or more downloads? Develop and launch a network of apps to cross-promote your titles; a smart idea if you have the resources.</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/inneractive_infographic_march.jpg"><img  title="inneractive_infographic_march" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/inneractive_infographic_march.jpg?w=708" alt=""   class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-504658" /></a></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=504636&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=768469"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=768469" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=504636+devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success&utm_content=kevintofel">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/01/bluetooth-to-feel-blue-as-personal-area-network-battles-loom/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=504636+devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success&utm_content=kevintofel">Bluetooth to Feel Blue as Personal Area Network Battles Loom</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/07/the-wearable-computing-market-a-global-analysis/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=504636+devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success&utm_content=kevintofel">Analyzing the wearable computing market</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/04/is-android-broken-and-if-so-will-google-fix-it/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=504636+devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success&utm_content=kevintofel">Is Android broken and if so, will Google fix it?</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://gigaom.com/2012/03/28/devs-heres-your-6-month-window-for-mobile-app-success/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
	
		<media:thumbnail url="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/app-dowloads-6-months.jpg?w=150" />
		<media:content url="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/app-dowloads-6-months.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">app-dowloads-6-months</media:title>
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		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/6cbb45abac59965c2626e40155358d1b?s=96&#38;d=retro&#38;r=PG" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Kevin C. Tofel</media:title>
		</media:content>

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			<media:title type="html">inneractive_infographic_march</media:title>
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		<item>
		<title>Infographic: Making sense of the spectrum debate</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2012/03/20/infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2012/03/20/infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Mar 2012 19:35:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Kevin Fitchard</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[2.5 GHz]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[700 MHz]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[aws]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Gigahertz]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Megahertz]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Root]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Rootmetrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spectrum]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[wireless spectrum]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=501661</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[We've filled up a lot of posts at GigaOM discussing spectrum and the supposed capacity crunch carriers face, but all those references to megahertz and gigahertz can get somewhat confusing. Luckily RootMetrics has prepared a handy graphical primer explaining the ins and out of the airwaves.<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=501661&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We&#8217;ve filled up a lot of posts at GigaOM discussing spectrum and the supposed <a href="http://gigaom.com/broadband/verizon-in-the-game-of-capacity-spectrum-trumps-technology/">capacity crunch carriers face</a> now that mobile data is taking off like a rocket, but all those references to megahertz and gigahertz can get a bit confusing. Luckily our friends at <a href="http://blog.rootmetrics.com/">mobile network testing firm RootMetrics</a> have prepared a handy graphical primer explaining the ins and out of wireless airwaves and why carriers want it so badly.</p>
<p>Wondering why Verizon calls its 700 MHz LTE frequencies &#8220;beachfront&#8221; airwaves while everyone turns their nose up at Sprint and Clearwire&#8217;s 2.5 GHz spectrum? Wondering why AT&amp;T was willing to sell the farm to get its hands on T-Mobile&#8217;s 3G and 4G licenses? Root has the answers:</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom.com/broadband/infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate/spectrum-6/" rel="attachment wp-att-501672"><img  title="RootMetrics spectrum infographic" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/spectrum.png?w=708" alt=""   class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-501672" /></a></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=501661&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=132506"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=132506" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=501661+infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate&utm_content=kfitchard">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/10/mobile-third-quarter-2012-analysis-and-outlook/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=501661+infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate&utm_content=kfitchard">A look back at mobile in the third quarter</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/09/mobile-industry-2012-segment-analysis/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=501661+infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate&utm_content=kfitchard">Mobile 2012 and beyond</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/01/12-tech-leaders-resolutions-for-2012/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=501661+infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate&utm_content=kfitchard">12 tech leaders’ resolutions for 2012</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://gigaom.com/2012/03/20/infographic-making-sense-of-the-spectrum-debate/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
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			<media:title type="html">RootMetrics spectrum featured</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/0544c4b228f8fa80e31bb952501cd7a4?s=96&#38;d=retro&#38;r=PG" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">kfitchard</media:title>
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		<media:content url="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/spectrum.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">RootMetrics spectrum infographic</media:title>
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		<item>
		<title>Hey devs, here&#8217;s how you boost mobile ad clicks</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2011/12/15/hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2011/12/15/hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 15 Dec 2011 14:31:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Kevin C. Tofel</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[CTR]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[mobile ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Mobile Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[smartphones]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tablets]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=455320</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Mobile app developers relying on ad revenues may want to invest more effort into targeting larger screen devices. A new infographic from inneractive shows that the click-through rates between smartphones and tablets is vastly different, with a 1.4 to 5 times better result on tablets.<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=455320&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://inner-active.com/">Inneractive</a> published an infographic on Thursday<a href="http://blog.inner-active.com/2011/12/mobile-device-screen-size-and-its-affect-on-advertising-revenue/"> illustrating various mobile ad click-through rates (CTR) for smartphones and tablets</a>. The data covers multiple mobile platforms and shows the opportunity for developers on larger-screened devices such as tablets. The CTR boost ranges from 1.4 to nearly 5 times greater across all mobile operating systems.</p>
<p>There&#8217;s no reason provided as to why this is, but my guess is that more usable space allows for a wider range of advertising spots, sizes and approaches on tablets as opposed to the limited real estate of a standard banner-type ad on a small display. It doesn&#8217;t hurt that tablets are often better for media consumption, an area where consumers are traditionally used to seeing ads.</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/mobile-ctr-screen-size.jpeg"><img  title="mobile-CTR-screen-size" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/mobile-ctr-screen-size.jpeg?w=708" alt=""   class="alignleft size-full wp-image-455323" /></a></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=455320&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=459511"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=459511" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=455320+hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks&utm_content=kevintofel">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/02/facebooks-ipo-filing-the-opening-shot-heard-round-the-world/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=455320+hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks&utm_content=kevintofel">Facebook&#8217;s IPO filing: ideas and implications</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2010/12/mobile-2011-trends-not-to-expect/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=455320+hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks&utm_content=kevintofel">Mobile 2011: Trends Not to Expect</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/12/how-the-mobile-first-world-will-transform-the-data-center/?utm_source=mobile&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=455320+hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks&utm_content=kevintofel">How tomorrow&#8217;s mobile-centric data centers will look</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://gigaom.com/2011/12/15/hey-devs-heres-how-you-boost-mobile-ad-clicks/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
	
		<media:thumbnail url="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/ctr-tablet-smartphone.jpg?w=150" />
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			<media:title type="html">ctr-tablet-smartphone</media:title>
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		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/6cbb45abac59965c2626e40155358d1b?s=96&#38;d=retro&#38;r=PG" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Kevin C. Tofel</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/mobile-ctr-screen-size.jpeg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">mobile-CTR-screen-size</media:title>
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		<title>What are you watching on Kindle Fire?</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2011/11/25/what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2011/11/25/what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:34:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Om Malik</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Apple]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[iPad]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Kindle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[kindle fire]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ooyala]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tablets]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=445169</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Amazon's Kindle Fire tablet, widely viewed as the only real challenger to Apple's iPad is out in the wild. Those who got the device have been putting it through the paces. Online video platform, Ooyala has taken data from its platform. Here is what Fire owners are watching. <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=445169&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Amazon&#8217;s Kindle Fire tablet, widely viewed as the only real challenger to Apple&#8217;s iPad is out in the wild. Some folks love it. Some hate it. But it goes without saying most are curious about it. Anyway for those who got the device have been putting it through the paces. Online video hosting platform company, Ooyala processes more than 1 billion analytics pings per day, reflecting the viewing behavior of over <strong>100 million</strong> global unique users. It has used that data to put together this infographic to showcase what Kindle Fire owners are watching.</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom.com/2011/11/25/what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire/kindle-fire-ooyala-black-friday-report1/" rel="attachment wp-att-445170"><img  title="Kindle-Fire-Ooyala-Black-Friday-Report[1]" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/kindle-fire-ooyala-black-friday-report1.jpg?w=708" alt=""   class="alignleft size-full wp-image-445170" /></a></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=445169&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=983555"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=983555" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=445169+what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire&utm_content=om">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/05/the-living-room-reinvented-trends-technologies-and-companies-to-watch/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=445169+what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire&utm_content=om">Who and what to watch in the new era of the living room</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/09/what-amazons-new-kindle-line-means-for-apple-netflix-and-online-media/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=445169+what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire&utm_content=om">What Amazon&#8217;s new Kindle line means for Apple, Netflix and online media</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/10/what-the-shift-to-the-cloud-means-for-the-future-epg/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=445169+what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire&utm_content=om">What the shift to the cloud means for the future EPG</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://gigaom.com/2011/11/25/what-are-you-watching-on-kindle-fire/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>10</slash:comments>
	
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			<media:title type="html">Kindle-Fire-Ooyala-Black-Friday-Report[1]</media:title>
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			<media:title type="html">om</media:title>
		</media:content>

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		<title>Infographic: Nokia&#8217;s Ad Peformance Holding Up, On Symbian At Least</title>
		<link>http://paidcontent.org/2011/10/27/419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least/</link>
		<comments>http://paidcontent.org/2011/10/27/419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 27 Oct 2011 20:33:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Ingrid Lunden</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Android]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Apple]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Apps]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[companies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Features]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[inneractive]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Microsoft]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Mobile]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[moconews]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Nokia]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PaidContent]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[paidcontent:uk]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Windows Phone]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://paidcontent.wp.gostage.it/2011/10/27/419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[While Nokia (NYSE: NOK) is busy courting developers with free Lumia devices to promote its new mobile OS of choice, Microsoft's Windows Phon&#8230;<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=638495&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>While Nokia (NYSE: NOK) is busy <a href="http://paidcontent.org/article/419-nokia-spreads-some-lumia-love-85k-free-devices-to-developers-bloggers/" title="courting developers with free Lumia devices">courting developers with free Lumia devices</a> to promote its new mobile OS of choice, Microsoft&#8217;s Windows Phone, a timely infographic from Israel&#8217;s Inneractive demonstrates that the company&#8217;s legacy OS, Symbian, is actually doing quite well when it comes to consumer responsiveness to apps &#8212; specifically, one of the key revenue drivers within them: mobile advertising. The big question is whether that strength will be a help or a hindrance in the company&#8217;s efforts to turn developers and consumers in a new direction?</p>
<p>Inneractive counts a lot on the Symbian developer ecosystem for its business: Hillel Fuld, head of marketing for the company, says that the majority of free apps on Symbian integrate Inneractive&#8217;s ad network to fill their inventory. But he also notes that this isn&#8217;t the whole story: put simply, &#8220;Nokia users click more than [those on] iOS and Android,&#8221; he says.</p>
<p>That seems to indicate that Nokia users will behave the same with any free app that they consume on Nokia devices, regardless of the platform, as long as those apps are at least as easy to use and discover, and have at least as much variety as they do on the Ovi store. That should be the case regardless of whether traditional Nokia developers choose not to channel their efforts in the same direction as before &#8212; meaning those developers working on Windows Phone already could stand to benefit here, too.</p>
<p>Putting Inneractive&#8217;s overly enthusiastic endorsement of Symbian to one side in the infographic below, some interesting trends come out of the tables:</p>
<p><small><b>&#187;</b></small>&nbsp;Even as Symbian has <a href="http://moconews.net/article/419-smartphone-competition-and-restructuring-push-nokia-to-q3-loss/" title="declined in market share">declined in market share</a>, those who are using the platform seem to be doing so enthusiastically, generating progressively more ad requests over the last several months. </p>
<p><small><b>&#187;</b></small>&nbsp;Clicking through advertisements on the Nokia platform seems to follow the general ebb and flow for click-throughs across all platforms, but the numbers additionally seem to indicate that at least where Inneractive&#8217;s own network is concerned, those ads that run on Nokia apps seem to generate significantly more clicks than those on other mobile platforms. This is about rates, though, not volumes &#8212; a game where Android and Apple (NSDQ: AAPL) would win.</p>
<p>Stats like these are a big deal in those ecosystems where free, ad-supported apps figure strongly. It must be said that Nokia seems to be pushing an alternative model as well here, with app billing tied in with carriers as another signficant way to generate revenue. The success of that route could imply, potentially, less importance being placed on advertising in Nokia apps in the longer term.</p>
<p><img src="http://paidcontent.s3.amazonaws.com/images/editorial/_original/inneractive-infographic-nokias-ctrs-oct-2011-o.jpg" class="" /></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=638495&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=872213"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=872213" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=media&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=638495+419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least&utm_content=gigaedit">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/12/what-to-watch-in-mobile-in-2013/?utm_source=media&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=638495+419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least&utm_content=gigaedit">What to watch in mobile in 2013</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/09/a-demographic-and-business-model-analysis-of-todays-app-developer/?utm_source=media&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=638495+419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least&utm_content=gigaedit">Development strategies for the app-developer community</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/09/mobile-industry-2012-segment-analysis/?utm_source=media&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=638495+419-infographic-nokias-ad-peformance-holding-up-on-symbian-at-least&utm_content=gigaedit">Mobile 2012 and beyond</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
	

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		<title>20 years of Linux [Infographic]</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2011/08/16/20-years-of-linux/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2011/08/16/20-years-of-linux/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Aug 2011 00:22:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Om Malik</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Linux]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[linux-foundation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[open source]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[operating systems]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ubuntu]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=394227</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Wow.. just like that Linux is 20-years-old. The Linux Foundation as part of the 20th anniversary celebrations has come up with this infographic that includes stats that illustrate the changes in Linux over the years. There are some great nuggets of information in here. <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=394227&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Just like that &#8212; Linux is 20 years old. As part of the Linux Foundation&#8217;s 20th anniversary celebrations, the organization conducted a survey about Linux among attendees of LinuxCon in July 2011. The findings of that survey are showcased in this infographic, which illustrates the changes in Linux over the years.</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom.com/2011/08/16/20-years-of-linux/linux_thenandnow/" rel="attachment wp-att-394228"><img  title="Linux_ThenAndNow" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/linux_thenandnow.jpg?w=708" alt=""   class="alignright size-full wp-image-394228" /></a></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=394227&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=470989"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=470989" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=394227+20-years-of-linux&utm_content=om">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/01/the-coming-living-room-os-war/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=394227+20-years-of-linux&utm_content=om">The coming living room OS war</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/08/what-the-google-motorola-deal-means-for-android-microsoft-and-the-mobile-industry/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=394227+20-years-of-linux&utm_content=om">What the Google-Motorola deal means for Android, Microsoft and the mobile industry</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/07/open-sourcing-the-food-industry-new-technology-for-a-new-food-system/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=394227+20-years-of-linux&utm_content=om">Open-sourcing the food industry: new technology for a new food system</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>15</slash:comments>
	
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			<media:title type="html">om</media:title>
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			<media:title type="html">Linux_ThenAndNow</media:title>
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		<title>Infographic: Netflix by the numbers</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2011/08/09/netflix-by-the-numbers/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2011/08/09/netflix-by-the-numbers/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Aug 2011 22:56:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Janko Roettgers</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Comcast]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Netflix]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online video]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=390529</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Netflix has a catalog of 51,000 movies and TV show episodes, which can be watched on more than 450 devices. Those numbers have helped Netflix to become the biggest video subscription service in the U.S. Check out our infographic for a success story in numbers.<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=390529&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When it comes to making money with online video, there is Netflix, and then there&#8217;s everyone else. The company has managed to grow its streaming video service from an added feature to its main business, and it&#8217;s utilized its footprint on more than 450 devices to amass more subscribers than even Comcast, the nation’s biggest cable TV provider. Check out our infographic for a look at the money, the technology and the catalog behind the Netflix empire:</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/110809-gom-netflix2.jpg"><img  title="110809-GOM-NETFLIX(2)" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/110809-gom-netflix2.jpg?w=708" alt=""   class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-390530" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom.com/video/netflix-price-hike/">Netflix recently ruffled some feathers</a> with its plan to split its DVD-by-mail and online video efforts into two separate subscription plans, effectively raising the rates up to 60 percent for some users. The company <a href="http://gigaom.com/video/netflix-q2-2011/">now expects growth to slow down</a> in the coming quarter as a result.</p>
<p>What do you think? Will Netflix continue to grow its position of online video domination, or are we going to see the company stumble as a result of the price hike? Let us know in the comments!</p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=390529&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=713056"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=713056" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=390529+netflix-by-the-numbers&utm_content=jroettgers">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/12/connected-consumer-2012-a-year-of-consolidation-and-integration/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=390529+netflix-by-the-numbers&utm_content=jroettgers">Connected Consumer 2012: A year of consolidation and integration</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/08/whats-so-bad-about-being-a-dumb-pipe/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=390529+netflix-by-the-numbers&utm_content=jroettgers">What&#8217;s so bad about being a dumb pipe?</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/01/connected-consumer-q4-sopa-and-the-future-of-digital-content/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=390529+netflix-by-the-numbers&utm_content=jroettgers">Q4 Wrap-up: SOPA and the future of digital content</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>17</slash:comments>
	
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			<media:title type="html">infographic banner</media:title>
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			<media:title type="html">jroettgers</media:title>
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		<title>Big data needs to think outside the tech box</title>
		<link>http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/07/big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box/</link>
		<comments>http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/07/big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 20:00:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Paul Miller</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[pro-infrastructure]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adobe]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[andy-wibbels]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[banking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[big data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bridgestone]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Cloud Computing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Cloudera]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cloudera-enterprise]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Enterprise]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[enterprise-data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Get Satisfaction]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[GetSatisfaction]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Hadoop]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[manufacturing]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[McKinsey]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[splunk]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tech-box-web]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[technology-sector]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[trends]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://pro.gigaom.com/?p=76846</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Web companies like Google and Facebook gain business advantage by analyzing large volumes of rapidly changing data about their users, but they are far from alone. A recent infographic from Get Satisfaction charts the volume of data stored in 17 key industry sectors, illustrating that most [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=385120&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Web companies like Google and Facebook gain business advantage by analyzing large volumes of rapidly changing data about their users, but they are far from alone. A recent infographic from Get Satisfaction charts the volume of data stored in 17 key industry sectors, illustrating that most [...]</p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=385120&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=324357"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=324357" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=pro&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=385120+big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box&utm_content=cloudofdata">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/03/putting-big-data-to-work-opportunities-for-enterprises/?utm_source=pro&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=385120+big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box&utm_content=cloudofdata">Putting Big Data to Work: Opportunities for Enterprises</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2012/04/infrastructure-q1-cloud-and-big-data-woo-the-enterprise/?utm_source=pro&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=385120+big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box&utm_content=cloudofdata">Infrastructure Q1: Cloud and big data woo enterprises</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/06/a-field-guide-to-cloud-computing-current-trends-future-opportunities/?utm_source=pro&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=385120+big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box&utm_content=cloudofdata">A field guide to cloud computing: current trends, future opportunities</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
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		<title>Big opportunities for big data in untapped industries</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2011/07/28/big-opportunities-for-big-data-in-untapped-industries/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2011/07/28/big-opportunities-for-big-data-in-untapped-industries/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 16:25:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Paul Miller</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[big data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Cloudera]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Get Satisfaction]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Hadoop]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[manufacturing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[McKinsey]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[McKinsey & Co.]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[mckinsey global institute]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[mgi]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[splunk]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=385057</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Big data has the potential to cut operating costs by nearly 50% across all sectors of manufacturing. Get Satisfaction makes several interesting claims about opportunities for big data in an infographic released this month. Market segments such as manufacturing are generating far more data (966 petabytes [&#8230;]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=385057&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<blockquote><p>Big data has the potential to cut operating costs by nearly 50% across all sectors of manufacturing.</p></blockquote>
<p>Get Satisfaction makes several interesting claims about opportunities for big data in an <a href="http://blog.getsatisfaction.com/2011/07/13/big-data/">infographic</a> released this month. Market segments such as manufacturing are generating far more data (966 petabytes in 2009, according to the <a href="http://www.mckinsey.com/mgi/publications/big_data/index.asp">McKinsey Global Institute survey</a>, from which Get Satisfaction drew its numbers) than the technology sector, and there is a massive opportunity here. However, there are issues to address before providers of big data solutions such as Cloudera and Splunk can explore these possibilities. McKinsey, for example, estimates that the United States will need 140,000–190,000 more data workers than it is producing. And among the potential beneficiaries in manufacturing and elsewhere, there may not be the recognition that their data is of value, or that big data tools may be able to help them.</p>
<p>For more information on the opportunities offered to big data companies by non-traditional markets, and the difficulties big data providers might have in realizing them, see <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/07/big-data-needs-to-think-outside-the-tech-box/?utm_source=cloud&amp;utm_medium=editorial&amp;utm_term=385057+big-opportunities-for-big-data-in-untapped-industries&amp;utm_content=cloudofdata&amp;utm_campaign=intext">my latest weekly update</a> at GigaOM Pro (subscription required).</p>
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		<title>Six degrees of Larry Ellison [Infographic]</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2011/07/26/six-degrees-of-larry-ellison/</link>
		<comments>http://gigaom.com/2011/07/26/six-degrees-of-larry-ellison/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:41:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Colleen Taylor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[infographic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Larry Ellison]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Oracle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[software]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[software startups]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigaom.com/?p=384160</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Some people just seem to have "it" -- that spark that makes them seem like they have an inside track on everything and everyone worth knowing. There's no question that, in the technology industry, Oracle co-founder and CEO Larry Ellison is one of those people.<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=384160&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Some people just seem to have &#8220;it&#8221; &#8212; that spark that makes them seem like they have an inside track on everything and everyone worth knowing. There&#8217;s no question that, in Silicon Valley, Larry Ellison is one of those people.</p>
<p>Ellison is most famous for co-founding Oracle, the enterprise software giant. But as evidenced by his regular appearances in such places as the <a href="http://www.forbes.com/profile/larry-ellison">Forbes list</a> of the world&#8217;s billionaires, he&#8217;s just as notable for being an all-around mover-and-shaker in the business world at large. And it turns out, a number of the tech industry&#8217;s most accomplished people have been on Ellison&#8217;s payroll at some point.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.softwareadvice.com/articles/enterprise/larry-ellisons-progeny-throughout-the-tech-industry-1072611/">SoftwareAdvice</a> put together this handy infographic of Larry Ellison&#8217;s influence (click to enlarge):</p>
<p><a href="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/larry-ellison-110722b.png"><img  title="Larry-Ellison-110722b" src="http://gigaom2.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/larry-ellison-110722b.png?w=708" alt=""   class="alignnone size-full wp-image-384194" /></a></p>
<p><em>Infographic design by <a href="http://www.studiopryor.com/">Russell Pryor </a></em></p>
<br />  <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=gigaom.com&#038;blog=14960843&#038;post=384160&#038;subd=gigaom2&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" /><p><a href="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/jump?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=986571"><img src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ad?iu=/1008864/GigaOM_RSS_300x250&#038;sz=300x250&#038;c=986571" /></a></p><p><strong>Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:</strong><br />Subscriber content. <a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=384160+six-degrees-of-larry-ellison&utm_content=colleengigaom">Sign up for a free trial</a>.</p><ul><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2011/04/smart-grid-apps-six-trends-that-will-shape-grid-evolution/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=384160+six-degrees-of-larry-ellison&utm_content=colleengigaom">Smart Grid Apps: Six Trends That Will Shape Grid Evolution</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2009/05/why-saps-carbon-software-buy-matters/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=384160+six-degrees-of-larry-ellison&utm_content=colleengigaom">Why SAP&#8217;s Carbon Software Buy Matters</a></li><li><a href="http://pro.gigaom.com/2013/01/how-hr-can-make-the-case-for-workforce-analytics/?utm_source=tech&utm_medium=editorial&utm_campaign=auto3&utm_term=384160+six-degrees-of-larry-ellison&utm_content=colleengigaom">How HR can make the case for workforce analytics</a></li></ul>]]></content:encoded>
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