What is this web site?
I just ran across an intriguing web site that is obviously some kind of teaser. The web site is origamiproject.com and it shows 3 weeks on a timeline and ends with “learn more on 3.2.06…” . I’m going to keep an eye on this one.
Related research and analysis from GigaOM Pro:
Subscriber content. Sign up for a free trial.

Looks like it might be a program similar to PersonalBrain (http://www.thebrain.com/). Definitely worth keeping an eye on it.
It’s an erectile dysfunction drug. :)
It’s registered to Microsoft….
Domain Name: ORIGAMIPROJECT.COM
Registrar: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.register.com
Referral URL: http://www.register.com
Name Server: NS3.MSFT.NET
Name Server: NS1.MSFT.NET
Name Server: NS5.MSFT.NET
Name Server: NS2.MSFT.NET
Name Server: NS4.MSFT.NET
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 09-dec-2005
Creation Date: 09-dec-2005
Expiration Date: 09-dec-2006
I hate when somebody asks me if I know them.
Now that I know it’s Microsoft – I’m worried.
Microsoft annoucement of site (via Engadget):
http://www.engadget.com/2006/02/24/microsofts-origiami-project/
http://www.origamiproject.com/1/
“So today Microsoft officially flipped the switch on the buzz machine for their Origami Project — an atypical viral marketing manuveur for a company whose products are usually known about years ahead of time. Scoble says its a device, the Internet’s lighting up with rumors — is it the Xbox portable? Well, we dunno, but as usual got our hands on some pictures. And as usual we can’t guarantee they’re the real deal, though we are pretty confident in their source. So, let’s go over it: these were sent to us detailing it as a Microsoft portable media player, which wouldn’t be too far off from what Jobs and BusinessWeek both prophesied Microsoft doing (despite being pretty broadly denied from within).”
–