Summary:

The world is looking to London for the royal wedding this Friday, and you’ll have plenty of opportunity to follow the entire event live online as well. Practically every news network and many other sites are streaming their take on the wedding in real time.

royal wedding

Prince William and Kate Middleton are about to exchange vows this Friday, and the world will be watching. It won’t be the first time such an event attracted massive amounts of eyeballs; the last royal wedding was seen by a TV audience of 750 million, as Liz Miller reminded us recently.

This time around, many more people could follow the event online, as plenty of sites will offer live streams of the wedding. Want to take a peek at the ceremony yourself? Then check out our list of live streams:

YouTube is going to stream the entire ceremony live on the official YouTube channel of the British monarchy, also known as the Royal Channel, starting at 10 a.m. British Summer Time (BST) (2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT).

PBS NewsHour coverage of the event will be streamed live by Ustream, starting at 9:30 a.m. BST (1:30 a.m. PDT / 4:30 a.m. EDT).

CBS News anchor Katie Couric  will cover the event live from London, and Ustream will broadcast this feed online as well, starting at 9 a.m. BST (1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. EDT).

ABC will stream the event  anchored by Diane Sawyer and Barbara Walters live on Hulu starting at 9 a.m. BST (1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. EDT).

Fox News will have live, ad-free coverage  of the entire event on Hulu as well, starting at 10 a.m. BST (2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT).

The Associated Press will stream the entire event live online on Livestream.com, starting at 6 a.m. BDT with the arrival of the first guests at the royal palace (Thursday 11 p.m. PDT / Friday 2 a.m. EDT).

CNN will stream  “various angles of the day’s events” live on CNN.com as well as through its iPhone, iPad and Android apps starting at 9 a.m. BST (1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. EDT).

MSNBC will stream the event  online on its site as well, but hasn’t published an exact timeline yet.

ET The Insider.com streams the whole frenzy hosted by Nicole Dabeau on Livestream, starting at 10 a.m. BST (2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT).

E! Online will present a live stream of the event on Facebook, enabling users to embed the stream onto their own walls, and E! Mobile will stream to various mobile platforms, starting at 9 a.m. BST (1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. EDT).

And for slightly more unusual takes on the royal wedding, check out these live feeds:

Popsugar will comment live on dresses, flower arrangements and hair styles on Ustream starting at 8 a.m. BST (12 a.m. PDT / 3 a.m. EDT).

Jay and Silent Bob Get Married will deliver running commentary from the iconic movie characters as the events on London unfold starting at 10 a.m. BST  (2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT).

Tila Tequila undoubtedly also has something to say about the royal wedding, and she does so on Ustream starting at 10 a.m. BST (2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT).

Not enough choices? No worries, we’ll update the list throughout the week as new links come in.

You’re subscribed! If you like, you can update your settings

Comments have been disabled for this post