Summary:

While this year’s NFL Draft probably won’t double as the heartwarming coda to an Oscar-winning film, tonight’s selection of rookies will undoubtedly play a part in shaping next season and the years ahead. The draft goes live tonight at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, and will […]

While this year’s NFL Draft probably won’t double as the heartwarming coda to an Oscar-winning film, tonight’s selection of rookies will undoubtedly play a part in shaping next season and the years ahead.

The draft goes live tonight at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, and will be available on multiple cable and satellite providers through NFL Network. But for those that don’t get the league’s official cable channel, or aren’t able to tune in via TV, there are a few viewing options online. On the league’s official website, NFL.com, there is a landing page up for tonight’s broadcast but no further details.

Meanwhile, CBSsports.com (which has been on a roll with the whole live-broadcasting thing) is currently rerunning past episodes of NFL Draft Update. At 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT, though, Inside the Draft Live pre-show will begin broadcasting analysis leading up to the first round of picks, which occur at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT.

For the second and third round of picks on Friday, the CBSsports pre-show begins at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT, with the announcement of picks commencing at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT.

We’ll update this post with other viewing options as they become available.

You’re subscribed! If you like, you can update your settings

Comments have been disabled for this post