<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:go='http://ns.gigaom.com/'
xmlns:georss="http://www.georss.org/georss" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Neuronet and IAVRT a Scam?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 12:44:45 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.com/</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: David Nelson</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131192</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[David Nelson]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 05 Jan 2007 01:59:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigagamez.wordpress.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131192</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&lt;p&gt;They had me going!  I&#039;m glad I found your post.
Should someone notify PayPal?&lt;/p&gt;]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>They had me going!  I&#8217;m glad I found your post.<br />
Should someone notify PayPal?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: susan simmons</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131191</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[susan simmons]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 Jan 2007 00:04:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigagamez.wordpress.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131191</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&lt;p&gt;I am one of the owners of Stay Sane Communications, the company Charles S. Johnson (a.k.a. csven) points to in his blog “Is the Neuronet a Scam?” In his blog Mr. Johnson states: “Now that I feel like I have a real sense of what’s going on I go back to my hunch that this is a web developer with a get-rich-quick scheme.”&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;Although Mr. Johnson suggests there may be an association between IAVRT and Stay Sane Communictaions he has not contacted me or my business partner by phone or email. Both the email address and telephone number are readily available on the Stay Sane Communications web site which he has conveniently linked to. &lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;For the record Stay Sane Communications and its owners Susan Simmons and Eiler Pedersen are not the International Association of Virtual Reality Technologies (IAVRT).&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;To those who posted information regarding Stay Sane Communications on Mr. Johnson’s blog (including Mr. Johnson himself) we kindly ask that in the future, you contact those you are making comment about to confirm information rather than post speculative and potentially damaging misinformation.&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;A little courtesy goes a long way.&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;Susan Simmons
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.staysanecommunications.com&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;Stay Sane Communications&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am one of the owners of Stay Sane Communications, the company Charles S. Johnson (a.k.a. csven) points to in his blog “Is the Neuronet a Scam?” In his blog Mr. Johnson states: “Now that I feel like I have a real sense of what’s going on I go back to my hunch that this is a web developer with a get-rich-quick scheme.”</p>
<p>Although Mr. Johnson suggests there may be an association between IAVRT and Stay Sane Communictaions he has not contacted me or my business partner by phone or email. Both the email address and telephone number are readily available on the Stay Sane Communications web site which he has conveniently linked to. </p>
<p>For the record Stay Sane Communications and its owners Susan Simmons and Eiler Pedersen are not the International Association of Virtual Reality Technologies (IAVRT).</p>
<p>To those who posted information regarding Stay Sane Communications on Mr. Johnson’s blog (including Mr. Johnson himself) we kindly ask that in the future, you contact those you are making comment about to confirm information rather than post speculative and potentially damaging misinformation.</p>
<p>A little courtesy goes a long way.</p>
<p>Susan Simmons<br />
<a href="http://www.staysanecommunications.com" rel="nofollow">Stay Sane Communications</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jason McMaster</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131190</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Jason McMaster]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 31 Dec 2006 20:00:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigagamez.wordpress.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131190</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&lt;p&gt;They could always give the money back to themselves&lt;/p&gt;]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>They could always give the money back to themselves</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Baba</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131189</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Baba]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 31 Dec 2006 14:52:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigagamez.wordpress.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131189</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&lt;p&gt;This whole thing is just becoming too funny.. Reading the latest updates at rebang,  IAVRT formerly IABIT International Association of Brain Interface Technologies.  &lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;Just a few short months ago they were ready to give away millions, or so they say in a press release. A quick name change, and now they&#039;re asking for money.&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;What&#039;s going on there?&lt;/p&gt;]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This whole thing is just becoming too funny.. Reading the latest updates at rebang,  IAVRT formerly IABIT International Association of Brain Interface Technologies.  </p>
<p>Just a few short months ago they were ready to give away millions, or so they say in a press release. A quick name change, and now they&#8217;re asking for money.</p>
<p>What&#8217;s going on there?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: csven</title>
		<link>http://gigaom.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131188</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[csven]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 31 Dec 2006 03:03:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://gigagamez.wordpress.com/2006/12/30/neuronet-and-iavrt-a-scam/#comment-131188</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&lt;p&gt;Clarification and correction:&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;I pegged this as not making any sense given what I think will happen in the future which then led to my personal feeling that this is a &lt;em&gt;potential&lt;/em&gt; scam. Right now, I don&#039;t know what it is.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;I didn&#039;t go looking for information so that I &quot;could ask them some questions&quot;. I simply started looking for information.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Clarification and correction:</p>
<ul>
<li>
<p>I pegged this as not making any sense given what I think will happen in the future which then led to my personal feeling that this is a <em>potential</em> scam. Right now, I don&#8217;t know what it is.</p>
</li>
<li>
<p>I didn&#8217;t go looking for information so that I &#8220;could ask them some questions&#8221;. I simply started looking for information.</p>
</li>
</ul>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

